Skip navigation

>So long for uneven nails =) I didn’t like the look of them together, so I chopped them all down. Isn’t it what we all do when we have a break? I kinda like this length, though. And they will grow out before I even realize that time passed! =)
Today’s nails are a true mimosa color. Some of you may know that Mimosa was the Pantone color of 2009. It’s a warm, dusty and light yellow, exactly like my nails today.


The polish I’m wearing is Inglot #943. I got it a long time ago, when my polish eye was not as good as it is today. Those days I thought every yellow creme polish ought to look similar. Boy, I was wrong. I’ve had many yellow creme polishes afterwards, and this one is different. It’s not as bright or sunny as others, but a bit warmer and toned down. I really like the look of this polish on me. It took 3 coats to be opaque and even. It’s a bit streaky, but not so much that it requires thinner.



And a quick bottle comparison. From left to right:
China Glaze Lemon Fizz, China Glaze Happy Go Lucky, China Glaze Yell-o Neil, Inglot #943, Gabrini #380 and Claire’s Yellow.
Lemon Fizz is a lighter, sorbet like yellow, Happy Go Lucky is bright, sunshine-y, Yell-o Neil is a bit darker and with glass fleck finish, Gabrini is very close to Happy Go Lucky, maybe a bit lighter, and Claire’s is darker, brighter and more orange-ish, also a jelly.
I hope you like this color =) This year’s Pantone color is even lovelier, Turquoise! =) I love turquoise nail polish =D

9 Comments

  1. >Pretty yellows! Your nails look lovely. ­čÖé

  2. >I used to think like that too… all yellows quite the same until I found out a neon yellow… it blew my mind!Anyways, I love those yellows, specially the lighter ones ;)My eyes have some sort of bad coordenation on pinks and reds 'cause sometimes I buy a nail polish that is pink to me and then on my nails I notice that is redish…. It happens quite often and I always en up buying the same colour! 'Cause this only happens to me with a certain type of pink… or red o.O Concluding: I have about 4 bottles of the same colour 'cause I bought them thinking it was another…

  3. >Thank you, Skulda =) <3Hey Kanji, what you told me still happens to me! I have that reddish coral pink polish of 2 seperate brands + one franken =)They are all dupes! Sally Hansen Orange You Cute & China Glaze Sneaker Head are dupes, and I frankened a similar one myself without noticing =D With that kind of bold and bright hues it's hard to notice the teeny little differences, I guess =DD

  4. >Ooh that colour looks really good. I know whats on my nail varnish list now ­čÖé

  5. >I hope it's available where you live =D

  6. >I LOVE your manicure. Love the length and the color. Awesome.Susie

  7. >thank you, susie =)))

  8. >*sigh* There was an Inglot store in a local mall for a short time, but then it disappeared. I should have purchased some nail polish when I had the chance! Ah well. I love this color on you!

  9. >deniz bu ojeyi yeni g├Âr├╝yorum. alabilirim ama ┼čunu soray─▒m sana, yani golden rose 85 var ya, onun gibi mi bu yoksa? yani claire'sten ald─▒g─▒m oje cok iyi renk olarak, ama onun *biraz* daha a├ž─▒─č─▒ olursa da olur. bu nas─▒l tam olarak. burada k─▒yaslad─▒─č─▒n hi├žbir oje bende olmad─▒─č─▒ i├žin bilemedim, anlayamad─▒m. foto─čraflar da yanl─▒┼č yans─▒t─▒yor bazen renkleri. yani gidip 20 tl vermeye de─čer mi, yoksa bebek sar─▒s─▒ gibi ├žok da sevmedi─čim bir renk mi?


Leave a Reply

