Skip navigation

>Yesterday I applied Grape Pop from Up&Away Collection. The polishes are very opaque and smooth as butter, and Grape Pop is no exception. It’s a gorgeous, medium purple, perfectly balanced between warm and cool. I absolutely adore it, and received many compliments in a matter of hours =))))


Then I wanted to do a romantic stamping using m64 and China Glaze Emotion.



Today I decided to make a DIY lightbox. It turned out so crappy that it would make Nihrida’s Crappy look like a professional =)))) I’ve taken some pictures with it, and I’m going to post them tomorrow…

19 Comments

  1. >That looks absolutely stunning! WOW!Glad you are putting that konad pro set to good use!

  2. >Ooo, that looks so pretty!

  3. >Gorgeous! I love Grape Pop and the konad goes really well with it. Very good combo!

  4. >LOL You need to post pictures of the lightbox itself. It makes me laugh that you say it is crappier than the infamous Crappy. "Crappy" is just a funny word. ANYWAYS… Your nails are so long! No wonder you thought mine were short! Do the Konad images fill your whole nail or do you stamp twice? I love the colors you chose for this KOTD!

  5. >Thank you guys =))) ❀

  6. >Dear PH, I'm going to post pictures of my "Even Crappier" when I can stomach it =DDDMy nails are as long as the height of those images. I'm going to trim them from now on, to keep them at this length… =)

  7. >This looks gorgeous, I love your neat work all the time πŸ™‚ I also made a lightbox for myself and it turned out pretty handy. Sometimes I change the background color, it is really fun πŸ˜›

  8. >Wow, looks great! I like Grape Pop and the konad on it looks stunning!

  9. >Marjo, great idea to change the background, never thought of it =)Thank you, Michelle! =D

  10. >Beautiful color and I love the konad! You have such pretty nails!

  11. >Thank you Andreia =)

  12. >Woow.. so beautiful!

  13. >that is very pretty, the konad looks great !

  14. >I have to agree with you. Grape Pop is a wonderful color – I think it might be my perfect purple. =)

  15. >Thank you Camy, BabyD, Sasha =) I also think that Grape Pop might be "the one" =D

  16. >it is beautiful !

  17. >Ok, I'm sold on it. Why should I resist any longer? It's even more beautiful with the romantic nail art. (your application has come close to perfection – when my cuticle get less dry, I'll try the pencil cleaning) πŸ™‚

  18. >OMG we're channelling the same energy since yesterday I painted my toes an Orly Purple that looks exactly the same and konaded CG 2030 on it. We're polish twins!

  19. >Thank you pascale!Nathalie, it's the most purple purple ever =DDDDDI'm having issues with aplication. I want to leave a tiny gap while applying, but recently started to get polish pooled in the cuticles. My application was decent before, but when I decided to make the application perfect, it suddenly took a turn to the worse. And suddenly, as if I forgot how to konad, my stamping abilities got lost!!! Images are missing on my nails like never before! Maybe these kind of things get worse before they get better?Hey Niki, I didn't know about your blog, it's cool =DDD Btw, great minds think alike =))) Yay for being polish twins!


Leave a Reply

